PTV Home Official Website

Sports News

First twenty-20 of the two-match series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be played on Thursday.

Earlier, Pakistan clinched the test and odi series against the hosts. Pakistan won the test series 2-1 while it defeated Sri Lanka by 3-2 in the limited Overs game.


The former South Africa captain, Clive Rice, has died in a cape town hospital on after suffering from brain Tumour, he was 66.

Rice had recently Travelled to India for treatment for his cancer-related Tumour in Bangalore. Rice, an Allrounder, played only three odis for South Africa because his career coincided with the country's sporting isolation during apartheid. He captained South Africa in their first series after the end of isolation, to India in 1991, but at the age of 42 he was left out of their 1992 world cup squad. Rice's first-class career comprised 482 matches primarily for Transvaal, natal and Nottinghamshire, and he scored 26,331 runs at an average of 40.95 and took 930 wickets at 22.49 apiece between 1969 and 1994. He also played 479 list a matches, making 13,474 runs and taking 517 wickets.